Community Leadership Team

The purpose of the Community Leadership Team (CLT) is to establish and grow community support for sustainable changes through policy, systems and environmental strategies related to obesity and tobacco use/exposure prevention.

The PartnerSHIP 4 Health Community Leadership Team members:

  • Advise current and future strategy work
  • Disseminate information and PS4H training opportunities to community partners
  • Assist in identifying future local partners
  • Facilitate local and state SHIP relationships and share success stories with local (city and county commissions, community boards, school officials) and state policymakers
  • Connect PS4H staff to community organizations to leverage resources, reach and impact
Current Members
Bill Adams Community Member
Rita Cowie Sanford Health – Pelican Rapids
Kristin Erickson MN Department of Health
Wayne Hurley West Central Initiative
Becky Tripp Wilkin County Public Health
Diane Thorson Community Member
Kathy McKay Clay County Public Health
Julie Sorby Family Health Care Center; FQHC
Shawn Krause Roberts Orthopedic & Sports Physical Therapy Incorporated
Maggie Fresonke Perham Health
Rebecca Petersen West Central Initiative
Jody Lien Otter Tail County Public Health
Amy Dallman Land of the Dancing Sky Area Agency on Aging
Noelle Harden UMN Extension
Sara Van Offelen UMN Extension Moorhead Regional Office
Karen Pifher

Creating Community Consulting